Call for nominations for the Abel Prize 2018

Submitted by Insmi on Sat, 08/19/2017 - 15:14


abel prize


The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters calls for nominations for the Abel Prize 2018.

The Abel Prize, which amounts to amounts to NOK 6 million (approximately EUR 800,000), is awarded by the Norwegian Academy of Science on proposition of the Abel Committee in recognition of outstanding scientific work in all field of mathematics. In 2017, the laureate was Yves Meyer, of Ecole Normale Supérieure Paris-Saclay. It was the 4th time that the Abel Prize was awarded to a French mathematician since its creation.

Nomination deadline: September 15th, 2017

Nomination Guidelines and Online Nomination Form